Recommendation of the Search-cum-Selection Committee on the nominations received for J C Bose National Fellowship, meeting held on 26th September 2015

J.C. BOSE FELLOWSHIP

SL.	FILE NO., NAME OF CANDIDATE and	RECOMMENDATIONS OF
NO.	ADDRESS	THE COMMITTEE
1.	SB/S2/JCB-001/2015	Recommended
	Dr. Garikapati Narahari Sastry	
	Senior Principal Scientist & Head,	
	Centre for Molecular Modeling,	
	CSIR- Indian Institute of Chemical	
	Technology,	
	Hyderabad-500007, Telangana	
2.	SB/S2/JCB-002/2015	Recommended
	Dr. Srivari Chandrasekhar	
	Chief Scientist & Head,	
	Division of Natural product Chemistry,	
	CSIR- Indian Institute of Chemical	
	Technology,	
	Hyderabad-500007, Telangana	
3.	SB/S2/JCB-009/2015	
		Recommended
	Dr. Chitra Sarkar	
	Professor, Dept. of Pathology,	
	All India Institute of Medical Sciences,	
	New Delhi-110029, Delhi	
4.	SB/S2/JCB-012/2015	Recommended
	Dr. Yogendra Singh	
	Chief Scientist,	
	CSIR- Institute of Genomics and Integrative	
	Biology,	
	New Delhi-110007, Delhi	
5.	SB/S2/JCB-013/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Sudeshna Sinha	
	Professor & Head,	
	Dept. of Physical Sciences,	
	Indian Institute of Science Education and	
	Research, Mohali-140306, Punjab	
6.	SB/S2/JCB-017/2015	Recommended
	D. M. dia Dia 14	
	Dr. Madhu Dikshit	
	Chief Scientist,	
	Division of Pharmacology,	
	CSIR- Central Drug Research Institute,	
I	Lucknow-226031, Uttar Pradesh	

7.	SB/S2/JCB-021/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Nahid Ali	
	Chief Scientist,	
	Infectious Diseases & Immunlogy Division,	
	CSIR- Indian Institute of Chemical Biology,	
	Kolkata-700032, West Bengal	
8.	SB/S2/JCB-023/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Soumitro Banerjee	
	Professor,	
	Indian Institute of Science Education and	
	Research Kolkata,	
	Nadia-741246, West Bengal	
9.	SB/S2/JCB-025/2015	Recommended
	Prof. P.N. Rangarajan	
	Professor,	
	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bangalore-560012, Karnataka	
10.	SB/S2/JCB-030/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Deb Shankar Ray	
	Senior Professor,	
	Dept. of Physical Chemistry,	
	Indian Association for the cultivation of	
	Science,	
	Kolkata-700032, West Bengal	
11.	SB/S2/JCB-031/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Rakesh Bhatnagar	
	Professor,	
	School of Biotechnology,	
	Jawaharlal Nehru University,	
	New Delhi-110067, Delhi	
12.	SB/S2/JCB-038/2015	Recommended
	Dr. Rajesh S. Gokhale	
	Director,	
	CSIR- Institute of Genomics and Integrative	
	Biology,	
	New Delhi-110020, Delhi	
13.	SB/S2/JCB-039/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Bhim Singh	
	Head and CEA Chair Professor,	
	Dept. of Electrical Engineering,	
	Indian Institute of Technology Delhi,	
	New Delhi-110016, Delhi	

14.	SB/S2/JCB-040/2015	Recommended
	Dr. Satish Kumar Gupta	
	Emeritus Scientist,	
	Reproductive Cell Biology Lab,	
	National Institute of Immunology,	
	New Delhi-110067, Delhi	
15.	SB/S2/JCB-043/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Jayant R. Haritsa	
	Professor,	
	SERC,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bangalore-560012,Karnataka	
16.	SB/S2/JCB-044/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Sundar Rajan	
	Professor,	
	Dept. of Electrical Communication Engg,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bangalore-560012, Karnataka	
17.	SB/S2/JCB-045/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Ananthanarayanan Chockalingam	
	Professor,	
	Dept. of Electrical Communication Engg,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bangalore-560012, Karnataka	
18.	SB/S2/JCB-050/2015	Recommended
	Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao	
	P.K. Kelkar Chair professor,	
	Dept. of Electrical Engg.,	
	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay,	
	Mumbai-400076, Maharashtra	
19.	SB/S2/JCB-052/2015	Recommended
	Dr. Anuradha Dube	
	Chief Scientist,	
	Parasitology Division,	
	CSIR- Central Drug Research Institute,	
	Lucknow-226031,	
	Uttar Pradesh	
20.	SB/S2/JCB-056/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Mewa Singh	
	Dept. of Psychology,	
	University of Mysore,	
	Mysore-570006, Karnataka	

21.	SB/S2/JCB-064/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Narayanaswamy Jayaraman	
	Professor,	
	Dept. of Organic Chemistry,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bangalore-560012, Karnataka	
22.	SB/S2/JCB-066/2015	
		Recommended
	Prof. Chebrolu Pulla Rao	
	Institute Chair professor,	
	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay,	
	Mumbai-400076, Maharashtra	
23.	SB/S2/JCB-067/2015	Recommended
	Prof. Govindasamy Mugesh	
	Dept. of Inorganic & Physical Chemistry,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bangalore-560012, Karnataka	